37th Annual Blues Music Awards!


It’s Blues Music Awards Week in Memphis…On Wednesday, May 4th, The BLUES FOUNDATION will induct Legendary Blues performers, ELVIN BISHOPEDDY CLEARWATERJIMMY JOHNSONJOHN MAYALL and the MEMPHIS JUG BAND into the Blues Hall of Fame along with multiple songs, album, literature and 2 Non performers who have made lifetime contributions to the ongoing legacy for Blues Music. Check out the website for a complete listing of events.

The 37th ANNUAL BLUES MUSIC AWARDS will be held at the Cook Convention Center in downtown Memphis, Tennessee, on Thursday, May 5, 2016. The Blues Music Awards are universally recognized as the highest accolade afforded blues music performers. The annual Blues Music Awards ceremony is the premier event for blues professionals, musicians, and fans from all over the world. The focus of this celebration is to honor this rich cultural tradition by recognizing the past year’s superior achievements in blues performance, songwriting, and recording. LRBC would like to congratulate all of the 2016 Award Winners, the Finalists and the Hall of Fame Inductees.

Please visit the Hall of Fame in the Blues Foundation Building and check out the LRBC sponsored Temporary Exhibit features Sharon McConnell-Dickerson’s Lifecast Sculptures of Blues Musicians including Bobby Blue Bland, Little Milton, Pinetop Perkins and Honeyboy Edwards. Look for the LRBC Land Yacht and say hi to the Team!